

LYNN S. MCEWEN
CITY ADMINISTRATOR

COUNCIL MEMBERS

JAMES T. MOODY, JR.

PEGGY KINLAW

RYAN BRAGG

MAYOR MARCUS RIVERA KIM M. VARGO CLERK & TREASURER

COUNCIL MEMBERS
ALICIA DAVIS
RON STILL
LOUIS T. CLAYTOR, III

The Regular Meeting of the Barnwell City Council will be held in the Council Room at Barnwell City Hall on Monday, September 11, 2023, at 5:30 PM. If available, a FB Live feed will be provided for the public on the Barnwell City Hall Offices FB page.

- 1. Call to Order of the Regular City Council Meeting & Prayer
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance & Civility Pledge
- 3. Approval of the Agenda for the City Council Meeting
- 4. Public Comments
- 5. Business Recognition
- 6. Student Recognition
- 7. Approval of the minutes of the August 7, 2023, Regular City Council Meeting
- 8. Resolution 2023-04, A Resolution of Appreciation of the Multiple Agencies Responding to the Hagood Ave. Baptist Church Fire
- 9. Resolution 2023-05, A Resolution to honor the South Carolina (Barnwell) All-Star Softball Team
- 10. Resolution 2023-06, A Resolution to match the Hometown Economic Development Grant
- 11. Approval of the Work Authorization for Engineering and Administration of the City of Barnwell Wastewater Rehabilitation Project
- 12. Approval to donate the Body Worn 2 cameras to the Town of Fairfax
- 13. Approval of the recommendation to award the Hospitality Grants
- 14. Approval for the City Administration and Attorney to move forward with preparing for a GO Bond to complete the Fire Station construction.
- 15. Discussion and approval to move forward with HDL Companies for assistance with business licenses.

- 16. Presentation of survey from Ham Dicks and Discussion of property request (for information only)
- 17. Committee/Department Reports:
 - a. Water & Sewer Mayor Pro Tem Peggy Kinlaw & Councilman Louis Claytor
 - b. Sanitation and Streets Mayor Pro Tem Peggy Kinlaw & Councilman Ron Still
 - c. Parks, Recreation & Tourism Council Members Jimbo Moody & Ron Still
 - d. Police Council Members Jimbo Moody & Alicia Davis
 - e. Fire Council Members Ryan Bragg and Ron Still
 - f. Finance & Salary Council Members Ryan Bragg & Alicia Davis
 - g. Building & Planning Council Members Ron Still & Louis Claytor
- 18. Administrator's Report
- 19. Motion to Adjourn