

LYNN S. MCEWEN
CITY ADMINISTRATOR

KIM M. VARGO CLERK & TREASURER

COUNCIL MEMBERS
ALICIA DAVIS
LOUIS T. CLAYTOR, III
WANDA HIGHSMITH

MAYOR RON STILL

COUNCIL MEMBERS
PEGGY KINLAW
JANA MYERS
VACANT

The Regular Meeting of the Barnwell City Council will be held in the Council Room at Barnwell City Hall on Monday, March 4, 2024, at 5:30 PM. If available, a FB Live feed will be provided for the public on the Barnwell City Hall Offices FB page.

- 1. Call to Order of the Regular City Council Meeting & Prayer
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance & Civility Pledge
- 3. Approval of the Agenda for the City Council Meeting
- 4. Swearing In of Police Officer, Xavier Trumpler
- 5. Resolution 2024-2: Appreciation of Robert Lee Miller, Sr.
- 6. Student Recognition
- 7. Public Comments
- 8. TNR information from Barbara Christian
- 9. Executive Session: (1) Presentation of the provision of services from Retail Strategies, includes proprietary information. (2) Contractual Discussion and Negotiations of Master Services Agreement with new proposed engineering firm
- 10. Approval of the minutes of the February 5, 2024, Regular City Council Meeting
- 11. Approval of the minutes of the February 12, 2024, Special Called City Council Meeting
- 12. Approval of the minutes of the February 27, 2024, Special Called City Council Meeting
- 13. Approval to spend \$5000 this year for the continued Retail Strategies Program
- 14. Approval to give the Administrator Authority to execute a contract with the new engineering firm.
- 15. Ordinance 2024 2: Granting Consent to Spectrum Southeast, LLC's Application for Franchise for Cable or Video Service and Setting Franchise Fee
- 16. Approval of the recommended architectural firm for Fuller Park plans.

- 17. Capital Project Sales Tax Discussion of Needs
- 18. Approval of a Council Committee for Downtown Revitalization
- 19. Committee/Department Reports:
 - a. Water & Sewer Council Members Louis Claytor & Alicia Davis
 - b. Sanitation and Streets Council Members Alicia Davis & Wanda Highsmith
 - c. Parks, Recreation & Tourism Council Members Jana Myers & Wanda Highsmith
 - d. Police Council Members Peggy Kinlaw & Louis Claytor
 - e. Fire Council Members Louis Claytor & Jana Myers
 - f. Finance & Salary Council Members Alicia Davis & Peggy Kinlaw
 - g. Building & Planning Council Members Peggy Kinlaw & Wanda Highsmith
- 20. Administrator's Report
 - a. Southeastern Housing and Community Development Report of ARPA funding use for the Blight Program
- 21. Motion to Adjourn